Alive!

Alive!

I am consistently thinking a lot of times about how there came to be so many different doctrines preached and received of Christianity as well as how did so many other forms of theology come into existence? This correlates with my thoughts on witnessing and winning souls to the kingdom of Heaven most of the time also, but my biggest issue comes to mind when I think about the God that I worship.

Revelation 1:18- I am he that liveth, and was dead; and, behold, I am alive for evermore, Amen; and have the keys of hell and of death.

My Jesus conquered death, hell, and the grave to rise up into Heaven just 3 days after he had been laid in a tomb to his death. He is alive, He is alive, He is alive. I just like saying that, He is alive! So many people come into an Apostolic church and say that they really like what they ‘feel’ while they are there, but they lose that feeling when they leave. This is why we preach and teach Acts 2:37-39, so that when you go out to face the world, you take the Holy Ghost with you!

Acts 2:37-39 Now when they heard this, they were pricked in their heart, and said unto Peter and to the rest of the apostles, Men and brethren, what shall we do? 38Then Peter said unto them, Repent, and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, and ye shall receive the gift of the Holy Ghost. 39For the promise is unto you, and to your children, and to all that are afar off, even as many as the LORD our God shall call.

I am so thankful that I know and serve a living God and his name is Jesus. When you receive a vaccination you don’t receive dead dormant cells of whatever vaccination it is, you receive living cells so that your immune system can set up a defense mechanism to fight them. The same goes along with sin, we are born into it and Jesus is our only vaccination! He is alive and can be alive within you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment